Follow 2 Serve

“How shall I follow Him I serve?
How shall I copy Him I love?
Not from the blessed footsteps swerve,
Which lead me to His seat above?”

The above are the first four lines to the hymn, How Shall I Follow Him I Serve, written by Josiah Conder (1789-1855) in 1824. For years I have often signed my e-mails, text messages, and letters with the words Follow 2 Serve.  It never occurred to me that those words were in the Bible.  I don’t know why those words mean so much to me but a quick Google search brought me to that hymn and to John 12:26.

“If anyone serves Me, let him follow Me; and where I am, there My servant will be also. If anyone serves Me, him My Father will honor.” (NKJV, Thomas Nelson Bibles, bold attribute mine)

After praying, I’m still not sure what it really means for me to Follow 2 Serve. Therefore, with the Lord’s prompting, I’ve started this blog hoping to hear how He wants me to Follow Him 2 Serve Him.  Follow along as I learn to Follow 2 Serve.

Lorna

About Follow 2 Serve {Lorna}

I am a follower of Christ and I love to serve Him. I am married with two sons. I received my Liberal Arts Associate Degree in May of 2012. My hobbies are reading, crocheting, quilting, knitting, nature photography, and being with my sons.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Follow 2 Serve

  1. Rena says:

    It truly amazes me how He prepares the details of even the title of a blog if we allow Him. Lorna, yours is a voice to be heard! So thrilled to join you and experience the world of blogging with you. Following to serve!

Leave a Reply

