The Benefit of Serving

It’s my first week back at school so things have been a little “crazy” around my house.  With that said, I may not always have a posting every week.  It is also High School Football Season!!!!!  My sons are in the band and therefore we are getting ready for Friday Night Lights.  This is my oldest son’s final year (have several more to go with the youngest).  He has worked hard to get where he’s at now {Can I brag a little – he sits First Chair Clarinet, is taking an AP European History Class, and should graduate with an extra credit} and I’m extremely proud of him (I’m proud of my youngest son also).  He is reaping the benefit of serving.  But his service has been to his educational studies.  He has followed the guidelines of his classes and requirements for graduating high school.  There were times in his life when things were tough and he’s not finished yet.  The ‘final stretch’ can sometimes be the hardest (graduation is in May).

Therefore, I would like to encourage each of you who are Serving Christ today.  Keep Following – Keep Serving.  It may be rough at times.  It will be rough at times.  But when you’re Following the Saviour there is a benefit . . .

Image Provided by Heartlight.org

May this be a reminder to us and encourage us as to why we Serve HIM!

Lorna

Share

About Follow 2 Serve {Lorna}

I am a follower of Christ and I love to serve Him. I am married with two sons. I received my Liberal Arts Associate Degree in May of 2012. My hobbies are reading, crocheting, quilting, knitting, nature photography, and being with my sons.
This entry was posted in Serve and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

