Crossroads

Crossroads.

They occur quite often as one Follows 2 Serve.  They can be at a four-way stop, a three-way stop,  a two-way stop, or  fork in the road.  Nevertheless, at crossroads, there’s always a question:  Which way to go?

Here lately, I am at one of these crossroads.  My mind tells me one thing, my heart longs for something else.  Which way to go?

The crossroad I’m currently at is a four-way stop – a stop that allows me to pray about which way to go {not like a fork in the road where one needs to make a quick decision}, a stop that allows me to seek the answers and consider the results of my turning one way or another.  If I turn right – where does that lead me?  Will turning left be good or bad?  On the other hand, do I go straight – continuing as I am?  And, we all know it’s illegal to drive backwards on the highway so I must either turn or continue.

Which way to go?

A decision must be made – I can’t just stand in one place – I must move on.  Seeking guidance, I come across Wisdom. 

Does not wisdom call, and does not understanding raise her voice?  On the heights, beside the way, at the crossroads she takes her stand;  (Proverbs 8:1-2 NRSV provided by Studylight.org; emphasis mine)

Wisdom takes her stand. 

 “Thus says the Lord: ‘Stand at the crossroads, and look, and ask for the ancient paths, where the good way lies; and walk in it, and find rest for your souls.’” (Jeremiah 6:16, NRSV provided by Studylight.org; emphasis mine)

Rest {ah, a rest stop, a stop along the journey to refresh and refuel – but I’m not there yet – still have to get through this crossroad}.

Which way to go?

That’s a decision I’m still praying about.  So I’ll pray and ask for the ancient paths and where the good way lies; I’ll ask for Wisdom to take her stand. 

Ultimately, I know that at the Crossroads – Christ took a Stand.  He is the Ancient Path and Where the Good Way lies.  He is my Crossroads – I will Follow 2 Serve.

Therefore, He is which way to go!

About Follow 2 Serve {Lorna}

I am a follower of Christ and I love to serve Him. I am married with two sons. I received my Liberal Arts Associate Degree in May of 2012. My hobbies are reading, crocheting, quilting, knitting, nature photography, and being with my sons.
This entry was posted in Follow and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Crossroads

  1. Melissa says:

    Praying that God will give you the wisdom you need to make your decision!

  2. Dianne says:

    God will give us Wisdom, that will make us See, the correct decision. He may also teach us Patience, while we are at the Cross Road. He sometimes takes a long time to answer our prayers, but He is always right. God loves us to come to Him in prayer, He want’s us to ask for help with any decision, we call him, “Father”, he is waiting on us. PRAY, PRAY,PRAY.

  3. Pingback: Driving | Follow 2 Serve

  4. Pingback: a call to die – day 1: take up your cross | Follow 2 Serve

  5. Pingback: Photo of the Day: Down On Her Luck at the Crossroads. « Photography Without the Pretense.

  6. Pingback: a call to die – day 37: a fork in the road | Follow 2 Serve

Leave a Reply

