I’m Losing It

I’m losing it.

It’s true.  I am losing it.

Let me explain how I know this.  

This past Tuesday, my husband and I were watching Chopped on the Food Network.  If you have ever watched the show, you know that it starts with four chefs competing to get to the dessert round (“the final two”).  Anyway, one of the chefs made it known that he was a Christian and it was God who provided him with the inspiration to cook.  This chef makes it to the dessert round.  (If you watch this show, you will also know that the show is pre-recorded.)  Of course, I’m pulling for this Chef to win – not just because he’s a Christian, but also because his food looks like it tastes good (and the judges were kind to him).  So, here I am sitting on the couch, PRAYING for the chef to win.  Reminder:  THIS SHOW IS PRE-RECORDED – IT’S NOT LIVE.  {And no, I’m not going to tell you who won; the episode airs again on March 4 at 8pm ET and March 5 at 3pm ET.}

It was at that moment that I realized that I am losing it. 

I am losing my old self.

The self that tells me that I can’t do it.  The self that wants to be selfish and not do what God tells me to do.  The self that wants to run and hide.  The self that has fought long and hard to hold on to the hurt and the pain of my past. 

I’m losing it.

Jesus said . . .

If anyone desires to come after Me, let him deny himself, and take up his cross, and follow Me. For whoever desires to save his life will lose it, but whoever loses his life for My sake will find it.” (Matthew 16:24-25 provided by Biblegateway.com; emphasis mine)

I’m losing it.

What about you?  Are you losing it?

Losing it while Following 2 Serve, {Lorna}

PS – I’ve got a lot more to lose.
About Follow 2 Serve {Lorna}

I am a follower of Christ and I love to serve Him. I am married with two sons. I received my Liberal Arts Associate Degree in May of 2012. My hobbies are reading, crocheting, quilting, knitting, nature photography, and being with my sons.
This entry was posted in Follow, Just Life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to I’m Losing It

  1. Becky Jane says:

    So glad you’re loosing it! What a fun way to put it! lol

  2. Dianne says:

    Since I have grown to Love God, and listen to him and have him in my life, I too am losing it. I was not a trusting person, well I now have love for all my Sister’s and Brother’s . I have seen God’s work through prayer. So, I am praying that God will continue working with me to lose all the things in my life that are holding me back. I want to have God in control of my life. I Praise you Lord, for loving me.

  3. Samantha says:

    Wonderful! Yes, I am losing it too! A few years ago, the Lord challenged me to lose a whole, whole lot… crazy hard, but utterly refreshing! I’m excited for you as you “lose it!”

  4. Mary Ballard says:

    I am also losing it daily, but more excited that you are losing things that have held you bound. It excites me to hear your testimmonies

  5. Deb H. says:

    I LOVE this post….because I’m losing it, too!!! And, it feels sooooo good!!! I had just never thought about it this way!!! Thanks so much for stopping by Jeremiah 29:11 and joining my little linky party!!! HOPE your weekend is FANTASTIC!!! In HIS Love…Deb

Leave a Reply

