Back to Normal

Back to Normal.  Not quite.  I don’t think I’ll be “Normal” until I’m in Heaven praising Jesus and spending time with my Grandparents. 

But in a way I’m “Normal.”  I finally completed my Associate in Arts in Liberal Arts degree (and I’m in no way liberal).  It’s been a long year.  After my post last year I needed to distress.  {Please forgive me for just leaving and not explaining why I quit writing.}

Samuel’s wreck and his life transaction took a lot out of me.  Then as August approached, I realized that a new chapter in my life had started.  I was the mother of a college student – with me in college as well. I was able to get through Biology (actually learned a few things along the way). 

I was thinking I was going to write again over the Christmas holidays but I never could.  It’s in those times that I feel as God is nowhere around.  Yet He was.  As my family celebrated Christmas, New Years, and Easter –  He was there. 

I moved into my last semester {yes, another Biology class}.  I graduated in May.  Hmmm . . . maybe I can write again?

Nope.  I’ve gone through most of the summer with this post in my mind and I’m Afraid. 

Afraid.

Afraid that if I started writing again . . . no one will read it.

Afraid that if I started writing again . . . that I will find a new voice.

Afraid that if I started writing again . . . I’ll open myself up to new possibilities.

Yet, fears and all . . . I’m writing again.

So with August approaching again, He is drawing me Back to Normal.  Back to what my mind, body, and soul says is Normal – writing.  So as Samuel starts his second year of college student and my youngest, Caleb, starts High School – Back to Normal I try to become.

I can’t promise a new post every week.  I will write as the Spirit leads.  I will write when and if He has something to say.  As I slowly return to writing, I’ll be making some changes to the site itself as well.

Now, with forgiveness and hopefully acceptance, I start another chapter of my life.

My heart is bursting with a new song; lyrics to my king erupt like a spring for my king, to my king; my tongue is the pen of a poet, ready and willing. Psalm 45:1 The Voice Bible.

Follow 2 Serve ~ Love, {Lorna}

About Follow 2 Serve {Lorna}

I am a follower of Christ and I love to serve Him. I am married with two sons. I received my Liberal Arts Associate Degree in May of 2012. My hobbies are reading, crocheting, quilting, knitting, nature photography, and being with my sons.
This entry was posted in Just Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Back to Normal

  1. Elizabeth Bailes says:

    Welcome back, and Congrats on the AA. You can’t stop Lorna, because who you follow never did, Thanks be to God! So keep moving, keep writing, keep going on, because you are a keeper. Love you!

  2. Dianne says:

    Great to see you are back. You have been missed. Congratulation on all your great achievements.
    Dianne

  3. Pingback: writing, distressing, resenting, and respecting « power of language blog: partnering with reality by JR Fibonacci

  4. Pingback: Back to Normal « L.E.G.A.C.Y.

Leave a Reply

