Hurricane Isaac

Just a quick note to say that things have been busy around my house.

We survived Hurricane Isaac.  Though we had some limbs in the yard and over 6″ of rain {my back yard is still waterlogged}, others were not so fortunate.  But we are Louisiana –we do bounce back.

However, if you were following Hurricane Isaac on The Weather Channel, you will know that it was not a normal hurricane.  It flooded areas of my state that have never seen flood waters; others got more water than they usually do.  Then as it progressed Northward then Eastward, a portion of it returned to South Louisiana, bringing more rain that we did not need.

Even though Hurricane Isaac was two weeks ago, my husband was off last week so we spent the days rearranging my youngest son’s room and other “honey do’s.”  He’s back at work, so my life has returned to a normal routine.

But a normal routine is not what I want.  I want a God-infused routine.  I want my life to be like Hurricane Isaac – flooding me with His Spirit in areas that have never been flooded before.  And just like Hurricane Isaac, when a portion of my life splits from me, may it bring showers of blessings to others instead of pain.

May you be flooded with the love of Jesus Christ.  ~ Love, {Lorna}

About Follow 2 Serve {Lorna}

I am a follower of Christ and I love to serve Him. I am married with two sons. I received my Liberal Arts Associate Degree in May of 2012. My hobbies are reading, crocheting, quilting, knitting, nature photography, and being with my sons.
This entry was posted in Just Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Hurricane Isaac

  1. Elizabeth Bailes says:

    Lorna, tonight we have a meeting of our Ladies group at church and I usually do a short devotional for this meeting. We had quite a “shower of blessing” at church yesterday and your post will be shared tonight because it perfectly addresses what happened yesterday. thanks

  2. Love that, a God-infused routine. Yes, please.

  3. Dianne says:

    God sent us Isaac to show us his power, maybe he did it to get us down on our knees, and put Him back in our lives.

Leave a Reply

