Birthdays

I love Birthdays.  And today is my husband’s birthday.

{Happy Birthday Peter!}

Birthdays bring excitement and anticipation.  Birthdays bring joy and happiness.  Birthdays bring friends and family together.  Birthdays bring Love.

Birthdays.

This past Monday, I had the honor  of celebrating with my Aunt on her Birthday.   I will celebrate several more of my loved ones before the end of the year.  {My cousin will turn a year older exactly one month before I do.} Later this month I’ll celebrate with my friend {I forgot it was her birthday}.  Though she was gracious and accepting of my “forgetfulness,” I couldn’t help but think of how Jesus feels when we “forget” His birthday.

His Birthday is the main one we will celebrate next month.  Sure, my youngest will turn 15, and my sister will have one (along with my birthday), it is Jesus’ Birthday that is the most important.  It’s because of His Birth that we can Celebrate Life.  Life that He has given us.  Let’s not turn His Birthday into just another day.

Let us Celebrate His Birthday this year with Excitement and Anticipation.  Joy and Happiness.  Let us Bring Friends and Family together.  Let us Love.

Even if today is not your Birthday,  HAPPY BIRTHDAY anyway, may you feel the Love of Jesus and my thankfulness for you being in my life – even if it’s on-line.

Love, {Lorna}

About Follow 2 Serve {Lorna}

I am a follower of Christ and I love to serve Him. I am married with two sons. I received my Liberal Arts Associate Degree in May of 2012. My hobbies are reading, crocheting, quilting, knitting, nature photography, and being with my sons.
This entry was posted in Holidays, Just Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Birthdays

  1. Elizabeth says:

    Lorna, Tuesday was my birthday, and today I am celebrating with my brother and sister-in-law. Every year she makes me an oyster po-boy!!! WooHoo! My favorite food! This year the oysters came from Louisiana because my nephew went to visit his daughter in Lafayette. Oyster Po-boys in West Virginia are a real treat, and extremely hard to come by so I am very happy. But as you pointed out there is another birthday coming up that is even more important than mine and I am blessed to be celebrating Jesus’ birthday with all my family. Oh, and Happy Birthday Peter!

  2. Dianne says:

    Yes, we all enjoy Birthdays, but we are all here on earth because God sent Mary and Joseph to a stable where the baby Jesus was born. That is the one Birthday we should celebrate everyday, and appreciate the Grace, God shows us everyday.. Thank you God!

  3. margaretfeinberg says:

    Happy belated birthday Peter! Hope it was a blessed one!

  4. Pingback: Happy Birthday Sister-in-Law and Friend! « Butterflies and Bunny Rabbits

Leave a Reply

