Words

Words

They can make or break someone.  They can be powerful yet subtle. They can tear someone down or build someone up.

Words Hurt.

Words Heal.

The Words we hear cannot be replaced.  The Words we speak cannot be replaced.

Words.

Whether written or spoken Words can make you smile or make you cry.

Words. I’m reminded daily what they are like in my life.  There are Words that I wish I’d never heard or spoken.  Words I wish I’d never read or written.  Words I wish I could take back.

Then, there are the Words I wish I would have said.  Those thoughts inside my head that will not go away – those Words that I’ll never get to say to some of my loved ones.

Words.  Powerful. Healing. Words.

Today, I’m thankful for Words from sweet friends, a loved ones, and my sons.  Today, I’m thankful that Words bring Hope.  And with that Hope, Healing, and Power, I leave you with this video.

May we all be reminded of what we say . . . and don’t say . . . with our Words.

About Follow 2 Serve {Lorna}

I am a follower of Christ and I love to serve Him. I am married with two sons. I received my Liberal Arts Associate Degree in May of 2012. My hobbies are reading, crocheting, quilting, knitting, nature photography, and being with my sons.
This entry was posted in Just Life, Videos and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Words

  1. [Okay, I am now following on Feedly, after having to tweak a bit. Thank you.]

    This post is so very important today. Our words should never be taken for granted. I am reminded of my recent reading on Mrs. P and how we are to pour our hearts (our words) before the Lord first.

    Oh, the power of life and death.

    Ginger

  2. Allyson says:

    A teacher of mine once took a tube of toothpaste and squeezed it all over her deck and said “that toothpaste is like your words…….it comes out really easily but its really difficult to put them back in!”

  3. Allyson says:

    **desk

Leave a Reply

