Jesus Wonderstruck?

The other night as I was reading before going to sleep a thought came to my mind:  I Wonder if Jesus was WONDERSTRUCK?

This month I’ve had the opportunity to help my friend Margaret Feinberg promote her new book, Wonderstruck:  Awaken to the Nearness of God.  {You can read my review of it here and an interview with Margaret’s here.}

It’s a book that I’m thankful I read before these past few weeks because it gave me a fresh outlook as I went through some trying times in my life.  However, I still can’t get the question out of my mind –

Was Jesus Wonderstruck?

“In the beginning God created the heavens and the earth . . . Then God said, ‘Let there be light; and there was light . . . And God saw the light, that it was good.” (Genesis 1:1 NKJV)

WONDERSTRUCK

God then created Heaven, divided the Waters with Land, told the land to bring forth grass, herbs, and trees.  Then He said, “Let there be lights in the firmament of the heavens” creating the stars and dividing the day from night. (Genesis 1:14 NKJV)

WONDERSTRUCK

Creatures came forth, birds and sea creatures.  Then land animals.

WONDERSTRUCK

Then God said, “Let Us make man in Our image, according to Our likeness . . . So God created man in His own image, in the image of God He created him; male and female He created them.” (Genesis 1:26, 27)

WONDERSTRUCK

I can’t help but to think that yes, Jesus was Wonderstruck.

Even today, as parts of the nation are stuck deep within a snow blizzard, Margaret’s words come to mind.  In Chapter .003 Alpenglow Evenings, she writes . . .

“NAKED WILLOWS AND WELL-CLOTHED EVERGREENS cast maroon shadows across the landscape in front of our home.  The sky above, the ice below, the narrowest of tree branches – all are enveloped by a divine pinkish hue known as alpenglow.”  (Wonderstruck, 45) {Thank you Jesus and Margaret, I love PINK.!}

WONDERSTRUCK

Did Jesus see this?  Was He Wonderstruck?  YES!!!!

WONDERSTRUCK

As Christmas Eve approaches, I think of the Night Jesus was born and I Wonder – What thoughts were running through His mind as he lay in Mary’s arms?  I’m sure He was Wonderstruck as He looked into His mothers eyes.

What was Mary thinking?  I’m sure she was thinking what Margaret wrote, “We expected Jesus to show up – and He did! (Speaking of her trip through the Highlands, Page 27, Chapter .001, Wonderstruck)

So this Christmas, Be Wonderstruck.  Let your mind Wonder.  Think about the things that make Jesus Wonderstruck.  Order Margeret’s book – learn to be Wonderstruck. {Click here to find out how you can receive $300 worth of gifts by pre-0rdering Wonderstruck by December 25th.)

Be WONDERSTRUCK – Jesus Is!

Merry Christmas!

{Lorna}

About Follow 2 Serve {Lorna}

I am a follower of Christ and I love to serve Him. I am married with two sons. I received my Liberal Arts Associate Degree in May of 2012. My hobbies are reading, crocheting, quilting, knitting, nature photography, and being with my sons.
This entry was posted in Books, Christmas, Just Life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Jesus Wonderstruck?

  1. Margaret says:

    You are a marketing powerhouse, Lorna! So so so so glad you are with us! Many many blessings to you this Christmas!

  2. Pingback: Wonderment! | in stillness the dancing

Leave a comment